For Tier 2 Exam

SC CGL (Tier-II) Exam Pattern / Syllabus / Schedule

A Combined Graduate Level Examination Tier-2 will be conducted only for those who have been declared as Qualified in Tier-I Exam with minimum Qualifying marks. Tier-2 Examination will be Objective Type consisting of Multiple Choice Questions which will be held on Two Days. If you qualify in Tier-I examination you will be called for Tier-2 examination. Before you prepare for Tier-2 Examination, you must go through the exam pattern and exam syllabus of Tier-2 examination as described in the following paragraphs.

Exam Syllabus

1. Paper-I (Quantitative Ability)

2. Paper-II (English Language & Comprehension)

3. Paper-III (Statistics)

  • Collection Classification and Presentation of Statistical Data

  • Measures of Central Tendency

  • Measures of Dispersion

  • Moments, Skewness and Kurtosis

  • Correlation and Regression

  • Probability Theory

  • Random Variable and Probability Distributions

  • Sampling Theory

  • Statistical Inference

  • Analysis of Variance

  • Time Series Analysis

  • Index Numbers